66 Dengue High Risk Zones in Sri Lanka, over 48,000 Dengue cases this year

66 MOH (Medical Office of Health) divisions in Sri Lanka have been identified as Dengue High Risk Zones, according to the National Dengue Control Unit.

It stated that the dengue continues to spread rapidly in the areas of Mirigama, Wadduwa, Akmeemana, Balapitiya, Habaraduwa, Hambantota, Weligama, Kuliapitiya and Warakapola.

With the prevailing rainy conditions, the population of dengue mosquito larvae has also increased, it warned.

48,351 dengue patients have been reported so far this year, and most of them have been reported from Colombo district.

That number is 12,441.

You May also like