Government MPs reduced to 116 !

The number of pro-government MPs in parliament has dropped to 116. With the decision of three other MPs who supported the government not to support the government.

Faisal Qasim, Ishaq Rahuman and M. The. Tawfiq said in parliament yesterday that he would not support the government.

Accordingly, the number of pro-government members was reduced to 116 and if four more members abstained from supporting the government, the government would lose even a simple majority of 113 in parliament.

You May also like