Sri Lanka to introduce 5-year-multiple entry tourist VISA

COLOMBO (News 1st); Sri Lanka’s Cabinet of Ministers granted approval for a 5-year multiple entry tourist visa with a 6-month stay for 35 countries.

Tourism Minister Harin Fernando tweeted that this is in addition to the 1-year multiple entry and single entry tourist visa which have a 6-month stay period, which was earlier limited 30 days.

He said the new measures will help boost tourism in Sri Lanka.

You May also like