Three who supported the government are sitting in the opposition !

Faisal Qasim, Ishaq Rahuman and MS Tawfiq also withdrew from supporting the government and took seats in the opposition in Parliament this afternoon (20). Faisal Qasim and MS Tawfiq Rauf Hakeem are the Members of Parliament elected to Parliament on behalf of the Sri Lanka Muslim Congress. Ishaq Rahuman was elected to Parliament representing the All Ceylon People’s Congress led by Rishad Bathiudeen. At the time of the vote on the 20th Amendment, all three voted in favor of the government.

You May also like